About the conference

Home \ About the conference

About the conference

Joining instructions: Joining instructions for the conference can be found here.

Tours: Information about organised tours of Tallinn during the conference can be found here.

Date: 6-8th November 2014

Location: The conference will be held in the Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel located in the beautiful city of Tallinn.

Please click here for more information about Tallinn.

Local host: Foundation Innove

Theme: Assessment of students in a 21st Century world

Workshops: The following workshops will be held on 5th November, prior to the start of the conference:

The development and assessment of 21st century professional skills and how this connects with feedback, learning and ICT.  Stephen Dobson, Vegard Meland and Egil Hartberg

Assessing the Impact of Educational Intervention using Creative Tests and Comparative Judgement.  Chris Wheadon and Ian Jones  

Applications of Item Response Theory.  Theo Eggen and Frans Kleintjes

How to Assess What's Important.  Alastair Pollitt and Ayesha Ahmed

Submissions: The call for paper, poster and discussion abstracts has now closed. If your submission has been accepted, you will be notified by the 1st July.

Registration: Information about how to register for the conference can be found here.


Outline Programme: The outline programme for the conference can be found here.

Conference Organising Committee

Guri A. Nortvedt (Vice President, AEA-Europe)
Gabriella Agrusti (AEA-Europe)
Robert Lippin (Foundation Innove)
Anneli Luik (Foundation Innove)
Christina Wickstrom (University of Umeå)

Local Organising Committee (Foundation Innove)
Anneli Luik,
Andres Ääremaa
Aimi Püüa
Anastassia Voronina
Evelyn Uusmaa

Conference flyer: Please feel free to download the conference flyer and circulate amongst your colleagues.

Tourist Information: Further information about Tallinn can be found here and Estonia here.


Source of photos for the conference: Tallinn City Tourist Office & Convention Bureau.
With thanks to: Toomas Volmer, Jaak Nilson, Allan Alajaan